The End of the Wasp Season wins Theakstons Old Peculiar coveted prize

Denise Mina wins Theakstons Old Peculiar crime novel of the yearCongratulations to Denise Mina who saw off stiff competition from John Connolly, SJ Watson and Christopher Brookmyre to win the Theakstons crime novel of the year award.

The prize was announced at the glitzy first night bash of the Harrogate Crime Writing Festival on Thursday night.

Read a review of The End of the Wasp Season here.


About Eva Hudson
Eva Hudson is an author who specialises in writing crime thrillers featuring strong female leads. Eva was born and raised in south London and now splits her time between the Sussex countryside and central London. She’s been a government officer, singer, dotcom entrepreneur, portrait artist, web designer and project manager. In 2011 she won the inaugural Lucy Cavendish fiction prize for her first novel, political thriller, The Loyal Servant.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s